Executive Committee and Officers, 2018

John Green Photo


John G. Green
Director, Center for Population Studies
The University of Mississippi
Room 537 Lamar Hall
P.O. Box 1848
University, MS 38677-1848
Tel: 662-915-7295
Email: jjgreen@olemiss.edu

President Elect

Jin Young Choi
Associate Professor and Associate Chair of Sociology
Sam Houston State University
Box 2446
Huntsville, TX 77341-2446
Tel: 936-294-3424
Email: jyc002@shsu.edu

Past President

Marion F. Simon
College of Agriculture, Food Science, & Sustainable Systems
Kentucky State University
400 East Main St.
Frankfort, KY 40601
Email:  marion.simon@kysu.edu

Program Chair

David Nii O. Tackie
Research Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics
104 Morrison Mayberry Hall
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Tel: 334-727-8813
Email: ntackie@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Program Chair Elect

Buddhi Gyawali
Associate Professor of Geospatial Applications
College of Agriculture, Food Science & Sustainable Systems
Kentucky State University
Cooperative Extension Building, Room 225
400 East Main Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
Tel: 502.597.6029
Email: buddhi.gyawali@kysu.edu


Robert Zabawa
Research Professor of Agricultural and Resource Economics
Tuskegee University
201 Campbell Hall 
1210 W. Montgomery Rd.
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Tel: 334.727.8114
Email: rzabawa@tuskegee.edu

Journal Editor
The Journal of Rural Social Sciences:
The Journal of the Southern Rural Sociological Association (2010-)

Editor in Chief  - Douglas Clayton Smith, WKU 
Web Master - Douglas Clayton Smith, WKU

Department of Sociology
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11057
Bowling Green, KY 42101-1057
Tel: 270.745-3750
FAX: 270.745-6493
Email: jrss@wku.edu

Officer Job Descriptions

The SRSA Manual of Officer Job Duties can be downloaded by clicking here.  (.doc)

Website designed by Bartosz Brzezinski.
Content is © Southern Rural Sociological Association 2013